We found another state with a huge loophole for motor vehicle disaster. California isn't so golden right now for Jason P. the owner of a 2012 Mazda 6 that wrecked shortly after leaving the dealership with no auto insurance coverage. Jason called us hoping to recover the majority of the $15,000 that he owes his bank on the Mazda. Due to the severity of the damage, we were unable to get close but Jason is in a very tough spot because he cannot even sell the wrecked vehicle without the title. Since the vehicle had a lien and the bank was holding the title, Jason will have to figure out where to get the funds to repair the vehicle and keep making payments or face a repossession. What's worse yet for Jason is that the vehicle is at a storage facility accruing daily charges and he has no place to store the damage vehicle while he makes his decision.
We asked Jason if he let his insurance lapse and he indicated that he had just purchased the vehicle and was not required to have auto insurance for 30 days according to California Law. Jason took this grace period literally and left himself totally exposed. We checked for ourselves and California provides a grace period for auto insurance before vehicle registration is revoked. Click here to read more.
If you just wrecked your vehicle and you're not sure if you have coverage, call DamageMAX.com. and we will help you make the best decision, quickly. We will buy any damaged vehicle for cash and can even pay off the loan for you if you have equity.
Call (888) 995-6498 for an immediate cash offer on damaged, wrecked or inoperable cars and trucks.